Make a Reservation
View More

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (90)
(
4.48/5
) based on
90
reviews.

by john on Jun 14 2017 08:38

excellent stay really enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. The staff was very friendly and very helpful would definitely stay here again and recommend to a friend
 
 
 
 
 

by Stelladays on Jun 12 2017 17:50

Lovely hotel with a great leisure centre walking distance from the town
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachel on Jun 10 2017 22:13

We had a wonderful stay, could not find fault with anything. Room was comfortable and spacious and staff were very helpful. We hope to come back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by kate on Jun 8 2017 22:45

It was not our first time visit in Nenagh but it was the first time we stayed in the lodges. Great option for a bigger group or a big family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Couple on Jun 8 2017 10:17

Hi stayed at Abbey court recently, It was a lovely stay from check in to check out, our room wasn't ready but it only took a few mins, check in was efficient, the room was very spacious, with windows that could be opened(not always possible in hotels), bathroom had plenty of towels/toiletries shower power & heat was good, Breakfast was excellent selection of cereals/breads/hot food buffet, Tea/Coffee, toast brought to table, All the staff were friendly & helpful, overall a pleasant stay, would recommend & will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheila Shanley on May 12 2017 05:50

Stayed in the Abbey Court Hotel last Friday for one night, and can highly recommend it. From Check-In to Check-Out I can honestly say it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Both my Partner and I have Walking problems, so we were given a room on the Ground Floor, which was just perfect, and not too far from Reception. Michael was tired, so went to bed while I went for a Meal in the Bar. I would highly commend Declan for his friendliness, and attentiveness. My Meal, the Chicken Sizzler was delicious, and cooked to perfection. Next morning we had Breakfast in the Restaurant, and unfortunately did not get the name of the Waitress who attended to us, but would like to thank her for being so kind. All in all, a very happy stay. One only criticism, would be that the Hotel could be better signposted; and also very awkward were the roadworks practically on the road outside, as it was quite confusing as to how to get into the Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne wilson on May 6 2017 22:40

Had a great time at hotel. Room excellent, food excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stelladays on May 6 2017 12:30

Lovely bedroom with comfortable beds. Hotel is well located only 10 mins walk to the centre of Nenagh. The leisure centre is excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by marie walsh on Apr 24 2017 07:08

Very friendly and welcoming staff and lovely spacious rooms
 
 
 
 
 

by Barbara on Apr 20 2017 06:27

Easter 2017 - Enjoyed a 4 night stay in the self-catering lodges. Modern, well-equipped and very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Very well located, close to town. Lovely swimming pool. There is a great playground opposite the hotel. Great kids club. We are coming back on June:)
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona on Apr 18 2017 13:58

Enjoyable experience. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Perfect location for accommodation and food if participating in North Tipp Triathlon. Will definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Donna Mc Daid Wilson on Apr 18 2017 10:16

Staff very friendly and helpful enjoyed our stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Deirdre Buckley on Jan 27 2017 00:53

Excellent service, staff could not have been more helpful. Beds extremely comfortable and room was spotless. Hotel has a charm about it, very cosy despite being so big. We will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by dee on Jan 26 2017 09:34

we really enjoyed or stay in deluxe family room. Could have done with another bedside lamp in adults and childrens room. Breakfast was fantastic with a great variety of food on offer.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jay on Jan 25 2017 16:45

Had a lovely day. Rooms were great food and breakfast was great.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael on Jan 25 2017 11:49

I stay regularly at the Abbey Court Hotel in Nenagh - at least 6 times a year. I always find it clean, warm and hospitable with great staff. Very good value for money and I will continue to stay there for many years to come. Michael Walsh.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anthony Keating on Jan 18 2017 09:30

This was our second time to stay at Abbey Court and had a very good experience, from the food to the staff, all was excellent. Will be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie O' Neill on Jan 3 2017 14:05

My stay at the hotel was superb. Everyone waiting staff, cleaning, porter, gym, reception were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were spotless and the food superb. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. I give it five stars on all fronts.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian on Dec 19 2016 09:33

I would recommend staying here. Nice location with really friendly, helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim on Dec 5 2016 14:49

All good. Nice evening dinner and quiet room. Good shower and decent bed. Water a little cool in the morning. All in all very satisfactory.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marion on Nov 8 2016 18:41

02/10/16 -05/10/16 - I stayed here for three nights as my mother was in Nenagh hospital and its close by. It was a fantastic stay, the Spa facilities were a nice surprise. I met up with some cousins there as its a great place to eat and relax. On my last day I left the hospital late evening and only wanted a light meal. I am veggie also and the chef rustled up egg and chips for me and it was manna from heaven. I would have no hestitation in staying at The Abbey Court again and it might be soon as mam is back in hospital unfortunately.
 
 
 
 
 

by una brady on Nov 7 2016 12:02

second time staying here great hotel and friendly staff going back in the new year
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda on Nov 3 2016 20:29

One word FABULOUS!
 
 
 
 
 

by Griffins on Oct 28 2016 10:21

Great welcome after trauma of Budget at Dublin. Luckily they were still serving dinner, so a good meal, a couple of jars, sleep then breakfast set us up to continue to Dingle. Easy to find and convenient if using N7. Don't understand why this hotel is only *** but not complaining. Ellen-Ann & Pete, Buckinghamshire, UK.
 
 
 
 
 

by Zara on Oct 19 2016 09:06

The staff were very friendly and helpful from my arrival. The room was clean and comfy and the bar had a lovely atmosphere that night. The food was amazing.
 
 
 
 
 

by m s matheson on Sep 22 2016 12:01

We always enjoy our visit to Abbey Court. The staff are all very helpful, friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is excellent. The hotel is also very easy to find and the town is interesting to visit and easy to get around.
 
 
 
 
 

by Keith & Patti Hanley on Sep 17 2016 14:59

We have stayed at the Abbey Court many times before and always find it to be of consistently high quality. The staff were friendly and helpful. We especially enjoy being able to use the Leisure Center pool and hot tub. This trip we visited the Secret Garden for the first time and enjoyed it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hazel McElligott on Sep 1 2016 15:37

We had a thoroughly satisfactory stay at Abbey Court. the ambience of the hotel itself was very welcoming an pleasant to be in. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished an with a nice outlook over the gardens. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Your staff were all so friendly and incredibly helpful. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool. One small criticism was when we had an evening meal. I ordered a veal escalope and what I got was nothing closely resembling an escalope. It was veal but not cooked as it should have been. Escalope should be thinly cut dipped in egg yolk and tossed in Breadcrumbs before frying it in butter. What I received was a large piece of fatty veal which looked as if it had been boiled. It was edible but not enjoyable. I preferred not to complain at the table, everyone else was enjoying their choices, but now with this opportunity to offer a little constructive information I can do so. That said we had a nice time at your hotel and would certainly be happy to recommend you.... and come back again ourselves. Kind regards Hazel McElligott
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter Fletcher on Aug 30 2016 10:22

I stayed here for one night 24th August 2016, the room was spacious and clean with a lovely bathroom, breakfast was also excellent, we would certainly stay here again. Peter and Marie from Manchester. Five star.
 
 
 
 
 

by MissEB on Aug 26 2016 16:43

Staff were fantastically friendly. Pool was very well maintained and lovely and warm. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alfred Parkes on Aug 8 2016 10:38

We stayed in a family room (319) which to our great surprise consisted of a double bed and in a separate room was 3 single beds. Then we went looking for the bathroom and we found a jacuzzi bath and also a separate shower.This room was more like a suite than a family room.The price we paid for the first week in August was very reasonable.Then we got a god deal for food in the restaurant which was ok for what we paid. I would highly recommend this hotel to all families. Don't forget to visit Dromineer for the kids which is on Lough Derg for fun and frolics on the water Alfie and Susan and the boys from Cobh. 4 star rating without hesitation.
 
 
 
 
 

by Macyetholm on Aug 1 2016 07:58

Very pleasantly surprised with the level of accommodation and comfort of the lodges, the setting, the charm of the hotel and the lovely staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Marian. on Jul 25 2016 21:11

My Husband and I had a very pleasant one night stay in the Hotel.We found Staff extremely pleasant and helpful,and the food was amazing. Will definitely make a return visit. Marian C.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margot on Jul 3 2016 11:42

We have stayed many times at the Abbey Court, this would give a good indication that our stay each time has been very good. The car parking, rooms, food, the bar and the staff are excellent. A short walk into the town to the many traditional shops.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eimear on Jun 22 2016 10:15

Had a lovely time over this past weekend.....breakfast was lovely and great atmosphere in the bar at night......evening meal was really good and at reasonable price....staff were very helpful...Woukd definitely recommend this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Ross on Jun 22 2016 07:46

Very pleasant staff. Fairly comfortable hotel, but extremely busy and noisy. But a convenient middle of the road hotel. Issues with the room TV, very bad reception etc, not enough sockets to simultaneously use lap top and make tea at the same time, for example. I will be visiting the area in November, but probably would stay again though, since there isnt much choice of other hotels in the area
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan J Moylan on Jun 17 2016 14:57

Nenagh Finest!
 
 
 
 
 

by Nick Deere on Jun 16 2016 10:21

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Function room was perfect for the occasion, though staffing of the function room bar could have been a bit more constant
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen and Trevor Ivory on May 21 2016 20:25

Excellent accommodation and meals. True value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandie on May 5 2016 07:40

Had a fantastic stay in a lodge,however the dishwasher flooded the kitchen and my husband spent an hour mopping it up.swimming pool brilliant and the new playground,bar food really good. What was disappointing was that I asked could I see an 8 bed lodge as we were thinking of booking for July with family. I asked a few times and they said it was out of use,couldn't understand why I couldn't of had s quick look inside it! Oh and I thought 10€ a day for electricity is a bit much.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bill on May 4 2016 17:46

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay. All staff were very pleasant at reception, bar, swimming pool.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciara O'Brien on Apr 27 2016 09:05

Very enjoyable stay, hotel very clean. The room was perfect for our stay. Breakfast was lovely aswell with a lot of choice. Highly recommend staying here. Kathleen
 
 
 
 
 

by Tri on Apr 21 2016 09:24

Highly Recommend, stayed in a 3 Bed Lodge. Had everything we needed for 2 adults and 4 kids. the house was warm, clean, plenty of hot water, towels etc. the TV was old style, but the kitchen was well equipped. (no dishwasher tablets might be handy to bring one or two if you intend using it) there was tea, coffee, sugar and milk left for us. the decking was a sun trap we even got to eat out on it. The leisure centre was wonderful and staff there very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely weekend Thanks :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Apr 4 2016 18:06

A very nice 3 star hotel with good facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Great choice for breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Denise Nolan on Mar 23 2016 11:20

Stayed for one night and found the hotel, staff and food second to none, brilliant location within easy walking distance of the town and local park and pool just across from hotel, would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and staying here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by SR on Mar 8 2016 07:55

Very comfortable and spacious room, breakfast top class and all staff exceptionally professional and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nora Radburn on Feb 20 2016 22:17

Stayed in Abbey Court Hotel for 1 night on a business trip. Lovely décor throughout, nice big clean room and very comfortable bed. Nice quiet room. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception, bar and breakfast room. Delicious bar food, huge servings!. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by caroline on Feb 12 2016 20:54

such a lovely hotel and very frendly staff :) :)
 
 
 
 
 

by John Duffy on Feb 5 2016 11:54

Really happy with my stay, though short! Friendly and helpful staff, with great food to offer and plenty of things to do and see in the surrounding area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linsey on Feb 3 2016 08:55

Excellent hotel. Staff were lovely, facilities were great, food was top notch. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend. Would be an ideal location for a wedding.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou